Global EMC Testing - North America

The Federal Communications Commission in USA is responsible for the EMC. It covers radiated and conducted emissions only. There are no immunity requirements. Frequency ranges from 9kHz to 40GHz. 

EMC is covered under FCC Part 15 & 18 dependent on the type of device being certified.

Part 15 is for non-intentional transmitters and Part 18 for intentional radiators, such as radio devices.

In 2015 FCC have enfored a position whereby all EMC testing has to be perormed in an accredited lab either via direct accreditation or via a global Mutual Recognition Agreement (MRA) scheme. Eurofins E&E Hursley Limited are accredited under UKAS via the MRA with USA as a Conformity Assessment Body.

Need more information? Contact our consultants to discuss your testing and certification requirements. Get in touch

Get in touch

Trafalgar House, Trafalgar Close, Chandler's Ford,
Eastleigh, SO53 4BW

+44 (0) 23 8027 1111